The Foundry · Thoughts

Anniversary and Brighton

Hi all,

Short post from me, just about what I have been doing over the weekend.
Over the weekend it was mine and Ali’s anniversary. We have been together now for three years, a long time.

More time awaits ahead of us, a future that I cannot wait for.

We had a lazy Friday/Saturday, just staying in the house. On Monday we went down to Brighton for the day, just a nice short jaunt along the railway. I had thought I had been to Brighton before, but going to it on Monday made me realise that what I remember may be wrong.

In any case, it was a nice hot day. We walked around, from the station down to the pier and then onto all the ‘lanes’ as they are called. It was nice just walking around, not having any one single destination in mind. We went to Chocciwoccidoodah, which is an awesome chocolate and ate the most amazing sundaes.

The whole shop was extravagant and surreal. Filled with chocolate of all flavours and types, we were in heaven but did not stay long.

We went to a comic shop a little distance away and bought each other presents. Ali got me a Captain Marvel comic, and I bought her Sandman.

The day had gone by very quick, but even when we ate on the pier to when we were leaving it was always sunny. We didn;t wear out coats for most of the day, one more thing I am enjoying immensely. It is almost summer, and I cannot wait for the warm days.

In any case, a small update from myself. I should be getting back to the routine of posting regularly soon, my next post will be on Saturday. Hope you all have had a nice day!

17 thoughts on “Anniversary and Brighton

  1. Great to hear that you’re together and having a great time. Put this before blogging and you’ll enjoy your partnership. And its future, whatever shape that takes.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have to hank you for the efforts youu have put in writing this
    blog. I’m hopiing to view the same high-grade content
    by you in thhe future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has inspired
    me to get myy own blog now 😉

    Like

  3. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t
    appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted to say
    fantastic blog!

    Like

  4. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to
    my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some
    experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything.

    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

    Like

      1. You let a spammer through… and they will continue until the earth dries up…

        Just delete their websites (you’ll need to go to wp-admin for that, it’s awesomely powerful – there’s a link at the bottom of your sidebar). Indeed, you can unapprove them there, too.

        WordPress, it seems, is a spammer’s paradise just by the way WordPress made their new interface “faster” and “more user friendly”. Which it is neither. But that’s software engineers for you!

        https://ruhenhoque.wordpress.com/wp-admin/

        Have fun! (You can delete this one if you wish, you’ll have learned something, and that’s the point of a comment, after all.)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

